Glock 17 or Beretta 92fs first handgun?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Glock 17 or Beretta 92fs first handgun?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-23-2012, 03:09 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Glock 17 or Beretta 92fs first handgun?

Hi, I am new to the whole sport of shooting and I loved it the moment I tried it. I am getting my license soon and I am unsure as to which handgun to buy. It will only be used for target shooting, no concealed carry or anything along those lines. Which one is more friendly to newbie shooters? More precise? Add anything else you feel I should know

Note that magazine size is not a factor because here in Canada all of your handgun magazines must be pinned to 10rds (I know that it's ridiculous)

Thanks a lot!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-23-2012, 03:21 AM   #2

I'm really new to shooting as well. With that said I bought my first gun (Glock G22 in .40 S&W) but after many trips to the range I have discovered I love the 1911's. I am currently debating which manufacturer to go with. However my love for my Glock has not gone away it's a great gun never had any issues and tear down for cleaning is super easy. The mods that can be done to Glocks are unless and I would strongly recommend them to anyone. Just a little advise from a fellow beginner. You will have fun with whatever you get.

Last edited by FernandoRod; 10-23-2012 at 03:32 AM.

Old 10-23-2012, 03:29 AM   #3

Liked 2403 Times on 1407 Posts
Likes Given: 540