'Fess up, guys. Or gals. - Page 10
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion >

'Fess up, guys. Or gals.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2013, 11:24 PM   #91
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4452 Times on 2477 Posts
Likes Given: 194

Quote:
Originally Posted by txpossum View Post

I don't lie to her about it . . . I just sort neglect to mention some purchases.
I think you forgot to read the post about sins of omission and sins of commission. That would fit into the category of sins of omission.

Quote:
Originally Posted by trip286 View Post

I'm pretty sure Cinder will be dragging me to the gun store more often than I drag her there...
I have a problem, I'll admit it, I have no intentions of doing anything about it either :P
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaySendero View Post

JYJ, No kidding - That just happened to me, too!!!

Had a 1942 M70 Winchester follow me home from deer camp in January.
Now she wants to shoot it and start hunting.
I'll give her this - She has good taste!
Trip may find his guns being "borrowed" more frequently when I move in...

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.
DrumJunkie Likes This 
Old 05-20-2013, 11:42 PM   #92

Liked 9211 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

You're welcome to use any of my three guns you want, anytime you want, and for however long you want...

Old 05-21-2013, 02:49 AM   #93
disappointed & disgusted, But DETERMINED...
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 3382 Times on 2288 Posts
Likes Given: 710

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrumJunkie
I've seen nothing good abut the zip 22's
What have you Heard? too bad....