Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Do i need a gun???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2010, 04:05 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Do i need a gun???

Hi all, I need your advice on advising me if my situation warrants a firearm and if so, Ill need some recommendations.

Here it goes...
I am a freshman college student who works weekend night shift (10pm to 6am) at a gas station convenience store.
The job is convenient as it lets me earn some extra cash without taking time out from my school work.

I have not carried any weapon for the 2 months I have been working there and have not been held up (thank god!). But have had a number of close calls the last couple weeks including a man walking in with a bandanna over his face claiming it was too cold outside

I am not scared at all of working here, but do sometimes feel that since i am of Arab decent that a robber may feel that harming me may have less consequences than others.

Just to recap
-What are the pros and cons of the gun (perspective from gun owners)
-What are some recommendations...snub nose revolver, semi, ak-47 ???
-if the gun is kept under a store counter do i need a concealed carry permit?

Thanks for your help.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-13-2010, 04:13 AM   #2
FAA licensed bugsmasher
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1992 Times on 1080 Posts
Likes Given: 716

Are you at least 21 years of age. Not typical for a college freshman. If not, forget a handgun.

Benefits of a gun? It can save your life... nuf said.