Concealed Carry/Personal Defense Weapon - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Concealed Carry/Personal Defense Weapon

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2012, 04:59 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 38

Cant go wrong with a Glock

Old 01-07-2012, 11:24 PM   #22

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

I really like my m&p 9mm compact

Old 01-15-2012, 12:30 PM   #23

Liked 48 Times on 38 Posts

Is money an object? Kimber ultra covert II but a glock 26 hides quite nice too. I also have carried a h&k p2000sk which is a little bigger than the glock.

Old 01-15-2012, 12:59 PM   #24

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fp_23 View Post
Im pretty new to handguns (own a 12 gauge shotty though) and im looking for something great for concealed carry/personal protection.

"something small. reliable. great to use in a pinch. and durable".

small reliable and durable are most important to me.
I dont want something likely to jam or made of cheap materials.the first handgun that comes to mind would be the XD or XDm line next would be ofcourse, the glock line, (glock people would reverse the order)

Ive browsed online and the sig p238 seems good for its size but ive never owned a handgun previously. if it makes any difference im just a tad over 6ft tall and just under 200lbs.

i work a job where others may try to rob us at a moments notice...so i need to be safe and feel comfortable. something that can fit in my jeans/jacket, etc.

also something that is quick and easy to operate...nothing too complicated in terms of its design/functions. I would not go with the 1911. at first! after training yes 1911's any/all info appreciated.
submitted to help you to chose....

Rigjumpr
Texas CHL Instructor, NRA Handgun Instructor,
Owner Operator- DefenderTX Concealed Handgun training
“American by birth Texan by the grace of God”
“Molon labe”