A bet on the range - Page 7
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > A bet on the range

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2012, 02:02 PM   #61
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 334 Times on 203 Posts
Likes Given: 260

I don't find some of these stories difficult to believe. I'm no trick shot master, but I have been shooting for many many years and seen some impressive shots. I've also done and witnessed other pretty amazing things. I have been a skier for all but the first 7 years of my life and when I say skier, I was a person who spent around 100 days per year on snow, coached a race team, instructed full time at one of the largest areas in New England, I have made a career out of it. I was fortunate enough to receive some of the best coaching in the US and have seen some very talented people do things that most people outside my small world would never believe. I see no reason for people on THIS forum to BS others, other sites yes, but I have a feeling that MOST members here have more honor and pride than the average bear.

''I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid a-hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them."
J.B. Books

DrumJunkie Likes This 
Old 11-25-2012, 02:07 PM   #62

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitestalker View Post
A K-22 fired from a Ransom Rest will not provide the accuracy needed to shoot under a 1/8 of an inch at 25 yards. You can have some luck and do a once in a life time shot. The facts are to make contant hits on a Zippo lighter at 25 yards will escape most casual pistoleers.
Thank you. That is all I was looking for.

I've made lucky shots, too, but two or three out of five isn't luck, that's why I called it out.

I've had fun, hope I didn't p*ss anyone off.

Blue1

Old 11-25-2012, 02:20 PM   #63
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5797 Times on 3027 Posts
Likes Given: 397