Best 22 lr pistol
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion >

Best 22 lr pistol

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2010, 10:45 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Best 22 lr pistol

Hey folks, new to the forum and new to shooting. I love it, I simply love it! Now as a rookie I have a long way to go and a lot to learn. I need a little help in selecting a 22 pistol to work on shooting, I think the verbage is a gun to plink with. I have a Ruger LCR and love it but it has a tough recoil issue and its getting expensive to shoot. So can you recommend a good 22 for me to shoot with. I have looked at a Ruger, S&W, and a Browning. There is good and bad about all three. Many of you own one of these so could you tell me why you like your gun. I know the Ruger is a bear to clean, that not in its favor since I am a rookie. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-04-2010, 10:51 PM   #2

Liked 26 Times on 7 Posts

Using the words "best" and "gun" in your post title makes it a question that has no answer. What's best for me may not work for you at all and vice-versa. Answer a few questions and we can share our experiences. For example: What's your budget? Do you want plastic or steel? Revolver or semi-auto?

BTW, if you intend to hang around, pop over to the introductions area and tell us a little about yourself...

Old 04-04-2010, 10:55 PM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts