Beretta 92FS
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Beretta 92FS

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2011, 04:48 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 50 Times on 29 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Beretta 92FS

Have you ever G.A.S.'d for a gun because you saw it in a movie? Mel Gibson turned me into an idiot. I thought that gun was just the King of Cool when I first saw it. I've wanted one ever since.

My friend is visiting this weekend, and he brought his, and we may have time to shoot today but don't know yet. But I got it in my hand and boy did it feel comfortable. Just the right size for me, it seemed. Or am I just hoping it will be the right one because of that stupid movie??

Now I'm getting into a position to actually start looking for a 9mm. What are some opinions on brands and models. I'm a novice, this will be for target shooting, and maybe, if the wife likes it better than her Thunder .380, she may carry it, but not necessarily.

So, target shooting, possible carry for wife...maybe a carry for me if she doesn't like it.

OK, fire away.

12FRETTER

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-17-2011, 07:17 PM   #2

Liked 17 Times on 9 Posts

I'm like that too. Ever since I saw my first James Bond movie, I've wanted a Walther PPK

Old 04-17-2011, 07:31 PM   #3

Liked 763 Times on 442 Posts
Likes Given: 461