Another new guy thread... - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Another new guy thread...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2012, 09:32 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I also appreciate everyone's input!

Old 02-18-2012, 11:06 PM   #22

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I've been shooting for over 60 years and my mind has never been able to compute the "one gun" concept. I have one gun for each of many purposes. The gun I keep by my bed is a Glock model 23C (.40 cal.) with a tactical strobe and laser light on it. It is not that much fun to shoot but if I shoot it it won't be for fun. I think it holds about 15 rounds but that is 14 more than I will likely need. The fun gun is the SA XDM 9mm. 19+1 and the best shooting gun I have including that over priced Kimber, among others.

I too am not familar with blue and yellow cards. In Alabama and not a criminal you can buy as many as you can carry home, anytime. I think I heard that if you buy more than 5 in one day you have to fill out some sort of form. I try to limit my guns to no more than one a day. LOL And if you want a CCW permit, go the the sheriff's office and give them $20 and you are good to go.

Old 02-19-2012, 01:46 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by hossman
I've been shooting for over 60 years and my mind has never been able to compute the "one gun" concept. I have one gun for each of many purposes. The gun I keep by my bed is a Glock model 23C (.40 cal.) with a tactical strobe and laser light on it. It is not that much fun to shoot but if I shoot it it won't be for fun. I think it holds about 15 rounds but that is 14 more than I will likely need. The fun gun is the SA XDM 9mm. 19+1 and the best shooting gun I have including that over priced Kimber, among others.