You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion >

9mm ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2010, 03:47 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 157 Times on 96 Posts
Likes Given: 158

Default 9mm ?

I am new to owning a 9mm but i saw somthing that confused me, i picked up a box of Blazer 124g fmj, but while i was looking around i seen a box of police 9mm ammo that was 124 grain and the warning was along the lines of, this amunition has more pressure then normal amunition and should only be used in specialty firearms, now the Blazer i picked up says nothing about it being +p so i was wondring if a 124g round has more pressure then regular but not enough to be +p and if it is safe to shoot on a regular basis out of my Taurus millenium pro.

EDIT: (read 3rd post cuz i explained this one confusing)

Last edited by deathkricket; 04-12-2010 at 04:36 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-12-2010, 04:09 AM   #2

Liked 61 Times on 39 Posts
Likes Given: 417

Weight of bullet doesn't have a bearing on pressure, the P+ has a higher pressure powder load and usually a considerably higher foot per second and foot pound energy level. Your firearms owners manual should have info as to your weapons ability to handly a P+ ammo.

Old 04-12-2010, 04:19 AM   #3