Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > 455 webley fosbery sales

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2012, 10:51 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 2

Default 455 webley fosbery sales

I have a webley fosbery that I need to sell. I am a novice at the gun thing but am becoming more and more educated with all that I have to deal with. As the executrix of my parents estate I am responsible for liquidating all the assets....the Webly being one of them. Both of my parents were gun dealers, my father somewhat of a collector, which brings me to my question: I am looking for good ideas where to sell this gun, looking for ideas about it's value, wondering what others have sold for recently. I realize that they are few and far between. Most that I have been able to Google were sold years ago...not sure if those prices still apply. From what I've read seems they run around 5k or 6k for the gun...with the case around 8k or 9k. This one has the case....and all these pricess were from 10 or more years back. My father seemed to think it was worth more than that and another guy who has seen this gun said the same thing. There is a screw and part missing...I believe it is the safety "lever"....otherwise the gun is in good condition. I have also read that for a nominal fee you can get a document stating the original purchaser. I'd love to know how to do that. Any comments or information is appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-24-2012, 01:55 PM   #2

Liked 7548 Times on 3284 Posts
Likes Given: 1118