.22 pistol recommendations
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > .22 pistol recommendations

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2012, 07:25 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Default .22 pistol recommendations

Hello all, I'm somewhat new to the hobby. Looking for a 22 caliber pistol for fun at the range. I have used guns in the past when I was in the military however I want to get educated and start properly instead of jumping straight into something high caliber that I can't handle.

So far I'm looking at Ruger SR22 and Walther P22.

Last edited by Darkslide; 09-22-2012 at 07:41 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-22-2012, 08:05 AM   #2

Liked 33 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 2

It always depends, what you are looking for and what you want do do with it.

I got my self a FN/Browning International II. Looks a bit like the Ruger MK Series.
Shoots fast, easy to clean and maintain, is accurate and plain fun to shoot.

You can get it as a Target version with target grips or with standard grips.

Old 09-22-2012, 08:12 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdog View Post
It always depends, what you are looking for and what you want do do with it.

I got my self a FN/Browning International II. Looks a bit like the Ruger MK Series.
Shoots fast, easy to clean and maintain, is accurate and plain fun to shoot.

You can get it as a Target version with target grips or with standard grips.