Michigan competitive shooting
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Michigan Gun Forum > Michigan competitive shooting

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2013, 02:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 92 Times on 66 Posts

I'm curious about competitive shooting. I am still pretty new to handguns but that's more what I'm interested in than rifles.

I guess my question may be too broad but any info will help. I'm in the Detroit area and want to know if there are any competitions or anything held around here? Or where would I find info on types of competitions held in Michigan? Or anything related to anything.

Like I said, I'm still new and plan to take a few more classes to hone in my skills. I don't want to get into anything that involves using a multi thousand dollar set up either. Just looking for competitions with a wide range of entrants with all types of handguns.

Last edited by capto56; 03-07-2013 at 02:54 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-08-2013, 01:23 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 881 Times on 533 Posts
Likes Given: 199

Mi Gun Owners just had this discussion.

Blue Water Sportsman Club has something going on

Wayne County Sportsman Club has a weekly .22 shoot, but I would not recommend it. That's where the guy had a ND right in front of me, with the muzzle pointed somewhat towards me. Safety takes a back seat to being one of the good ole boys.

Taylor Pistol Club has several competitions, I'm thinking of signing up there. I've competed in their PPC match, which was a blast.