Just to say Hi - and see if you need CPL training ... - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Michigan Gun Forum > Just to say Hi - and see if you need CPL training ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2012, 03:47 PM   #21
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Personal CPL Trainer

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmglocks View Post
Hello! Currently, I am a full time corrections officer with MCOLES certification. I am also a pistol instructor for our department as well as a Glock and Colt AR armorer. My question is, how do I become a personal CPL instructor? Would like to use my skills to advance my craft as well as make some extra cash too!
I bill myself as a "One-on-one firearm instructor". I am an NRA Certified Instructor - as, I assume, are you. I am certified for Basic Pistol and Personal Protection in the Home. I do not teach the PPITH course because of the requirement for the legal module (you really need a lawyer for it and my one-on-one rather precludes that) so I only teach Basic Pistol. BUT - I have added much of the PPITH materrial into my class.

As to how you start, if you're certified, market yourself. It works!

http://www.ExecutiveCPL.com

CM
One-on-one training exclusively
www.ExecutiveCPL.com
Train@ExecutiveCPL.com
248.910.7731 mob
248.855.5116 res

Old 05-11-2012, 02:19 AM   #22

Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts