recent felon - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Kentucky Gun Forum > recent felon

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2013, 07:17 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 920 Times on 488 Posts
Likes Given: 671

Get rid of your guns now! Call an attorney and you will more than likely beat it. Then go get your guns. Talk to no one about where your guns went.

USMC 74-78

Warrior1256 Likes This 
Old 07-21-2013, 07:34 PM   #12
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 358 Times on 221 Posts
Likes Given: 645

I'm a federal officer and I supervise inmates daily that have this same problem. Now that you are a felon, you cannot have any firearms or ammunition in your possession i.e. house, car, etc. Have your son come over to your house and pick them all up and take them to his place. Do not get caught with a single shell/round of ammunition, they will send you to me if they find it. If you can get your record expunged (SUPER expensive) then you can have your son return your guns to you.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

People Like This 
Old 07-21-2013, 07:50 PM   #13
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1586 Times on 1083 Posts
Likes Given: 548

Here in NC you can regain your rights by going to the judge that sentenced you. Most judges want everything cleaned up and your probation finished. Having an old hunting license is helpful. If you just want a gun for SD good luck with that.

Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety - Plato

Old 07-21-2013, 08:22 PM   #14

Liked 4790 Times on 2679 Posts
Likes Given: 1736

Please don't follow the advise of John Deere. This is now a Federal Violation. An old hunting licenses is not going to help. You should read the post by Argyle very closely.

Old 07-21-2013, 08:35 PM   #15
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21580 Times on 12248 Posts
Likes Given: 53672