What gun should I get? (I have no gun experience or gun knowledge)
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Illinois Gun Forum > What gun should I get? (I have no gun experience or gun knowledge)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2013, 05:02 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default What gun should I get? (I have no gun experience or gun knowledge)

I have no gun experience and know nothing about guns. I dont know anything so now i have to learn perhaps not everything about guns, but certainly alot. Id like to hear if anyone has any recommendations of a specific gunshop(s) in Illinois mainly in or around Joliet,Illinois. Im 21 and have a FOID card. I heard glocks are beginner friendly so glock is certainly a top option for me. Ill use the gun for range shooting and maybe home defense. I want a cheap gun but not too cheap that it may malfunction and whatnot. I just want a reliable non expensive easytouse handgun.

Thank you.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-01-2013, 05:07 PM   #2
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2564 Times on 1252 Posts
Likes Given: 1287

If you are going to a good gun shop I would recommend Mega Sports in Plainfield IL. I use to call on them and they use to have a pretty impressive selection. And yes a Glock would be a good first semi auto pistol for you. Probably 9mm would be best to start with.

The Constitution is not an instrument for the Government to restrain the people. It is an instrument for the people to restrain the Government!
*Patrick Henry