Ordering ar15 lower, where to send it?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Illinois Gun Forum > Ordering ar15 lower, where to send it?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2013, 05:15 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 158 Times on 111 Posts
Likes Given: 171

Default Ordering ar15 lower, where to send it?

Im going to order an ar15 lower this weekend but my dad and I have never done this before, we called jrs in aurora they said they dont do transfers. Does cabellas do transfers? Gat guns? can anyone help me out? Thanks

Grant me the victory over my foes and those that wish to harm me and mine. Let not my last thought be “ If only I had my gun” ; and Lord if today is truly the day that You call me home , Let me die in a pile of brass.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-28-2013, 05:29 PM   #2
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21724 Times on 12314 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by beastmode986 View Post
Im going to order an ar15 lower this weekend but my dad and I have never done this before, we called jrs in aurora they said they dont do transfers. Does cabellas do transfers? Gat guns? can anyone help me out? Thanks
are you 21? if not you can't personally order any lower.

first you need to find an FFL that will do the transfer. their licence has to be on record with the company you are ordering the lower from, before they will even ship it.

Old 04-28-2013, 05:59 PM   #3
McCool@email.com
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 7468 Times on 4072 Posts
Likes Given: 15371

Pawn shops will usually do it for twenty bucks or so.