Any active ar shooters near Chicago?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Illinois Gun Forum > Any active ar shooters near Chicago?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 04:33 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default Any active ar shooters near Chicago?

Hey guys. I grew up on the south side and Ive bern at our farm in Wi for the last 10 years since our home burnt. But I'll be going Depaul for college and I have an ar snd I'm just getting into ar building. I know I can't havesn ar in the city so my guns will be in lemont. But are there any AR guys around that I can meet up and shoot and bs with?

I hunt and shoot quite a bit. Its gonna be a huge transition from the middle of nowhere Paradise I'm at now haha.

Id like to get into an indoor shooting league too. I have a lot of Smiths, rugers, and 2 kimbers. I'm looking at getting a 9mm so I can afford to shoot somewhat more and competitively.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-21-2012, 03:38 AM   #2

Yo. I live in lemont. Got a few guns myself. None of my friends are into them tho. Let's set somethin up.

Old 04-21-2012, 10:12 PM   #3

Location: City of the Crooks (Chicago),Illinois - Crook County
Liked 24 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 35

I live in Chicago and almost went to Depaul (was admitted but didn't want to pay the price ). I usually shoot on a weekly basis but living in Chicago I never got into semi automatic rifles. The day I'm out of the city I'm definitely building an AR