your thoughts

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > your thoughts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2008, 10:22 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default your thoughts

Ok boys and girls here is something to think about i work as an armed guard in the worst neighbor hoods in flint mi. As some of you may know flint is like #3 for the most violent city.. There have been times in my job were i have had to use my side arm im not proud of this fact but happy to be alive.. So after awhile we started to carry m-4 and ar's some of us carried shot guns on the job.All of us carrying these types had to qualify with them. Finally our boss had to put a stop to us carrying other weapons besides our side arms and a back up weapons. If properly trained and do you think guards should be able to carry something else in there partol cars?

Last edited by dirtysouth; 07-27-2008 at 02:54 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-26-2008, 11:27 PM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Not to be a wise-ass, but this is impossible to read...do you know that "periods" and "capital letters" denote the end of one sentence and the beginning of the next? Your entire story is one run-on sentence. I hope you don't have to write "situation reports"...because if this is the way they look, I wouldn't want you walking the streets with a gun either...

Pain is Weakness Leaving the Body - USMC
"Qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum"

Last edited by RL357Mag; 07-26-2008 at 11:35 PM.

Old 07-27-2008, 12:39 AM   #3