Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Your take on an old issue

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2008, 01:37 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkt View Post
The problem with granting some citizens the right to determine who's in government and deny others that right is to create two classes of citizenry, one with power over the other.
That's presently being done with money though. The middle class is drying up quite quickly, so we're left with the elite, upper class and the downtrodden lower class. The only way you can get started in politics is money. Grassroots just doesn't work any more.

Old 01-07-2008, 02:06 PM   #12

Default Canadas firearms issuses!

I have been a soldier for 20 years with to much time out of the country doing things and seeing things which no one in there right mind needs to see. Up till I retired I took our laws for granted in respect to firearms, since I carried an automatic all of the time. Now back in Canada I am treated as a crimminal just for applying for a restricted and a non-restricted weapons permit. I do not believe that we as Canadaians have that beautiful remark "to keep and bear arms. I guess that the best we can do is to keep the golf putter by the door for those un-fortunates which wish to gain entry without permission.
Ben

Old 01-07-2008, 05:40 PM   #13

Liked 6 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbilly68 View Post