You found WHAT in the barrel of that gun?' - Page 12
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > You found WHAT in the barrel of that gun?'

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2013, 11:34 PM   #111
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2261 Times on 1242 Posts
Likes Given: 294

Quote:
Originally Posted by WebleyFosbery38
When I was a young aspiring Technician in a TV Shop (1984), a commercial came out where a kid pushed a PB Sandwich into a VCR. From that day on, the first thing we had to check is for foreign objects. I found everything from Grapes to a bag of pot inside! We made so much money from that commercial!
Yeah I think we could have a whole different thread just for VCR stories. LOL!

"...it is ...ALIVE!!!"

texaswoodworker Likes This 
Old 09-11-2013, 12:20 AM   #112

Liked 117 Times on 77 Posts
Likes Given: 76

Who even owns a VCR any more. I have never owned one but my parents had one when I was young.

Don’t go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first. –Mark Twain

Old 09-11-2013, 12:26 AM   #113
F4U
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 960 Times on 573 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbomar4 View Post
Who even owns a VCR any more. I have never owned one but my parents had one when I was young.
I still have 2 of them!!
Old 09-11-2013, 12:36 AM   #114

Liked 87 Times on 57 Posts

Quote:
I'm sitting here right now looking at 2 hooked up the the tv, and yes, they both still work.
Old 09-11-2013, 12:45 AM   #115
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2261 Times on 1242 Posts
Likes Given: 294

Quote:
Originally Posted by lastrebel70

I'm sitting here right now looking at 2 hooked up the the tv, and yes, they both still work.