WOW My Walmart actually... - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > WOW My Walmart actually...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2013, 10:45 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2220 Times on 1525 Posts
Likes Given: 820

Quote:
Originally Posted by WebleyFosbery38 View Post
I just cant understand why they are limiting purchases on ammo. Sam Walton is probably as angry as a Wasp stuck in a matchbox! If he were still alive, he would be selling Sams Club Ammo and open a factory himself if he had to to fill his shelves!

It seems preposterous that a legal private merchant would limit their own margins beyond the US and State Laws! WTF are they thinking, has Government really sunk its teeth into private business that deep? My Own Small Business is so regulated, taxed and Over-Insured and Im a Multi-Media Engineer, I probably cant imagine the pressure BHO and Andy of Albany are putting on them but this is ridiculous!

Whats next, a Federal Seal of approval on the front door that says this is a safe business to resupply whats left of your 2A tools?
Every LGS owner is in our local walmart at 7am ready to buy everything on the shelf. They are so bad the sporting goods manager makes them wait until regular people that come at 7am get their ammo.

I knew that we would have shortages after the elections. In turn, I was buying cases of ammo last summer when ammo was cheap. It seems like these "businessmen" would have had the same foresight. I am just replacing ammo I have or am going to shoot.

Hell, I even bought a case of 223 ammo. We don't have that many squirrels around here. I have shot about 5 rounds of 223 ammo at rabbits in a cut over. I have to admit it is fun to spot a rabbit 200 yards away and cut the top of his head off.
WebleyFosbery38 Likes This 
Old 01-28-2013, 11:04 AM   #22
Big TOW
FTF_SUPPORTER.png