Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   The Club House (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/)
-   -   why do you like/use guns? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/why-do-you-like-use-guns-42341/)

TAT2TOMMY 05-11-2011 02:18 AM

why do you like/use guns?

what got you in to guns? how long have you been into them? what do you use them for? are you using them for hunting, protection, target shooting, competition, job, or collecting? me personally ive been in to guns ever since i first laid eyes on them:) however i didnt shoot one till i was 13, after that my parents still didnt want me to own any at the time, it was 1 month before my 20th bday when i bought my own first gun:) ive been collecting and shooting for only a short 6 months or so now so really a newb, but just wanna hear everyones story:)

doctherock 05-11-2011 03:15 AM

I'm 35 and have been shooting guns since I could safely handle one. I mainly have them now as a hobby/recreation and have some for home defense.

jgand72 05-11-2011 03:28 AM

I've been into guns for as long as I can remember. However, my mother would not let me have any gun toys, and is still so against them. I had to battle with her to get a paintball gun (I was allowed to rent guns and play, just not have one...not logical) back in 9th grade (I'm 20 now).

Finally, 6 months ago (I'm a noobie too :)), me and my dad decided to take his old .22's to the range, and since then I have started collecting. I can't believe how much I've learned over these 6 months, I really can't.

cpttango30 05-11-2011 03:29 AM

Cause its FUN.

My step dad got me a Daisy Red Ryder and I have never looked back.

I hunt, shoot for fun and have a HD piece.

c3shooter 05-11-2011 03:33 AM