Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   The Club House (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/)
-   -   Who likes Metal? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/who-likes-metal-23565/)

KBlue 02-18-2010 04:03 PM

Who likes Metal?

I just wanted to call out my metal brethren on this board, if indeed there are any. I've been listening to metallica and pantera since i was about 10 years old. When I got to college in 03, one of my neighbors introduced me to anthrax and slayer. Since then, i've never looked back. I love everything from older stuff (like priest, sabbath, maiden) to the 80s/90s stuff (thrash, death, black metal) and even some of the "new" bands (lamb of god, municipal waste, mastodon etc). So, where my fellow metalheads at?

skullcrusher 02-18-2010 04:08 PM

There are several of us here. Metallica lost it years ago, imo. I haven't gotten into any newer metal bands for a long time now. I still enjoy the classics. :)

spittinfire 02-18-2010 04:12 PM

Don't really get into the bands you mentioned....Savatage, Bruce Dickenson, Dream Theater are more my style.

NGIB 02-18-2010 04:13 PM

I like gold, silver, and platinum a lot - can't afford any though...:D

General_lee 02-18-2010 04:22 PM

I am indeed, a metalhead.
Metallica, Iron Maiden, Pantera, Nightwish, etc.:cool:

cpttango30 02-18-2010 04:38 PM

I will listen to jsut about anything as long as it has NOTHING to do with the Douche Bags that call themselves Metallica. They are dead to me. They should have been shot for their black album. Since them they have done nothing but go down hill.

I would rather listen to Lady GAGA before listing to Metallica.

My music taste is all over the place.