Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Who is F***ING WHOM?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2009, 12:33 PM   #11
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 53 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by freefall View Post
No merchant is ever your friend. He's in business to make money and the more he makes the happier he is. Do you get a raise every time your employer raises his prices? Of course not. Businessmen make money, that's what they do. I make them money, that's what I do. If I want to change the cycle I need to become a businessman. C'est la vie.
Thanks for the pointless advise... I'm not talking about a merchant making a reasonable or fair profit. I'm talking SCALPING, PROFITEERING and taking advantage of an environmental situation.

I've been an independent business OWNER for over 55 years, Bud... And, I've never SCALPED a customer for the sake of making an extra buck. Long term, repeat business and one on one relationships with my customers is how I make my "excellent" living. I pay my employees straight commission, so they get exactly what they are worth.

Old 04-10-2009, 12:43 PM   #12

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark F View Post
Thanks for the pointless advise... I'm not talking about a merchant making a reasonable or fair profit. I'm talking SCALPING, PROFITEERING and taking advantage of an environmental situation.

I've been an independent business OWNER for over 55 years, Bud... And, I've never SCALPED a customer for the sake of making an extra buck. Long term, repeat business and one on one relationships with my customers is how I make my "excellent" living. I pay my employees straight commission, so they get exactly what they are worth.
I'm pretty sure you've said this before, but what business are you in, Mark?

Old 04-10-2009, 12:48 PM   #13
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote: