whats your whacky hobby? - Page 10
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > whats your whacky hobby?

View Poll Results: whats your whacky hobby? what do you collect to obsession?
cats 1 3.03%
dogs 1 3.03%
toy cars 1 3.03%
dolls 0 0%
autographs 2 6.06%
books/mags 4 12.12%
lawn mowers 2 6.06%
cars/trucks 5 15.15%
other weird stuff 21 63.64%
t-shirts 1 3.03%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2013, 11:40 AM   #91
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by clr8ter

Mmmmm, how many women go to the OBGYN when there is NO problem? Some, but probably not the majority. Think about it.

Mine's woodworking. I didn't see it in your list. Right now I'm trying to collect a lot of machinery to do what I'm interested in at the moment, which is making marble runs & machines. Harder than it looks.
I am a woodworker as well. I also brew my own beer and occasionally fly power kites.

Old 02-20-2013, 12:04 PM   #92
Big TOW
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 6876 Times on 3453 Posts
Likes Given: 7454

I was a picker before picking was cool but its not for resale! Im very particular about what I pick and generally, what I collect is super discounted, free or nearly free and almost always building materials. Ive got a 3500 Sq ft 190 year old home Ive been rebuilding going on ten years. Its a very expensive venture even if you DIY, especially if your buying all new and full price items to do it with. Ive renovated nearly 75% of the home with some of the most beautiful Old Growth Hardwoods and much of the framing is twice used.