whats your day job? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > whats your day job?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2009, 10:57 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcp1987 View Post
soo what do you all do for a living?

for the past 2 1/2 years ive been an electrician (not licensed yet)
im looking into going to school for gunsmithing but im not sure how that will pan out.
I have been a electrician scince i was 18 I am 29 now.Its a great trade and a lot of $$$$$$ can be made in it but it can get rough at times and work can get a little scarce. It is also a hard trade to get out of once you are in.

Dave

"Man will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest"
Denis Diderot

Old 03-07-2009, 11:26 PM   #22

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 19

For the last 7 years I have been a Contract Security Officer for the Dept. of Homeland Security/Federal Protective Service. We make sure that all federal property and its employees and public clientel are safe.

"Tolerance is the Virtue of a man without Convictions" G. K. Chesterton

ΜΟΛ'ΩΝ ΛΑΒ'Ε

Considering the fact that the victim is the first one at the scene of a violent crime, I believe all law abiding citizens should be armed.

"Fast is fine, Accurate is final." - Wyatt Earp

Old 03-08-2009, 12:14 AM   #23

Default sgt

Quote:
Originally Posted by SGT-MILLER View Post
I'm just a run of the mill, full time, Technical Sergeant in the Montana Air National Guard with a RED HORSE unit.

I do alot of things which I will not divulge, but when I'm not busy trying to cover up crashed space aliens, my duties take me all over the world.

So far I've been to:

Germany (multiple locations)
New Foundland
Italy
Portugal
Azores
Turkey (multiple locations)
Persian Gulf (multiple locations)
Iraq
All over the United States