Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > What has happened?!?!?!?!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2013, 03:42 PM   #1
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 347 Times on 211 Posts
Likes Given: 591

Default What has happened?!?!?!?!

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/08/17/management-removes-american-flags-without-warning-korean-war-veteran-says/?test=latestnews

Management removes American flags without warning, Korean War veteran says

A Korean War vet living in a Georgia federally subsidized housing unit says his American flags were removed by building management without warning.

Armond "Sonny" Noah said his four American flags were taken from outside his home without notice, and that when he asked maintenance where the flags went, they didn’t have an answer.

“It was an honor for me to serve the country. And I was proud of that. I was a good soldier."
- Armond "Sonny" Noah

Noah said a management official left a phone message days later saying that they had his flags, and that he couldn’t place flags in the commons area, MyFoxAtlanta.com reported.

“I don’t think we should have to fight for the flag,” Noah told MyFoxAtlanta.com. “It was an honor for me to serve the country. And I was proud of that. I was a good soldier.”

A spokesperson for the DeKalb County residence said that the matter was mishandled and that they plan on issuing an apology to Noah.

Management said they hope to reach a compromise with Noah, MyFoxAtlanta.com reported.

What has happened to this country? I'm seeing more and more stories like this one. Since when was it wrong for people to display the flag of our nation, the United States of America, within our own country? It shouldn't matter where the flags are posted. As long as they're within the boundaries of this country, the flag should wave. It's crap like this that really pisses me off!!!!

NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.