What do you do for a living? - Page 21
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > What do you do for a living?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2008, 11:39 AM   #201
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehammer View Post
I, like probably a few others, did not read every post, but I am a firefighter. Anyone else.
For my moonlighting job I am a EMT-B. Most poeple call us ambulance drivers. Not far from the truth since I do drive the ambulnce. But we do more than just drive. 'Course if we made a little more...okay more than a little... money, most of us wouldn't need 2nd jobs. But most of us aren't firefighters for the money. Still don't get to shoot like I would like.
I'm a brother voulenteer Firefighter, with EMT-B, soon to be paramedic when i finish school in the spring, also have my wildland certifications

Old 08-26-2008, 01:45 PM   #202

Quote:
I'm a brother voulenteer Firefighter, with EMT-B, soon to be paramedic when i finish school in the spring, also have my wildland certifications

Go 'head with thqt paramedic thang! I was going to go to medic school this fall but, I needed to have the time to work my 2nd job. With the price of everything going up the exta money is more important.

Old 08-30-2008, 06:33 PM   #203

Military Police and no i dont go bullying civilians i dont know where people get that idea from we just deal with situations that the regular police can handle.

Old 08-30-2008, 07:21 PM   #204

Default What I do for a living

I am a correctional officer of ten years. I work in a maximum security facility.
It is a tough job. But it has its good moments.

A armed man is a citizen. A unarmed man is a subject.

Old 09-03-2008, 05:51 PM   #205
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 56 Times on 37 Posts
Likes Given: 12

Independent Mechanical Engineer since 1974...

Old 09-03-2008, 10:30 PM   #206