Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Welcome home now pay taxes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2009, 08:54 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I've been driving around California with Tennessee tags for the last 6 months because of the same reason. They can eat me.

‘‘We, the People are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts — not to overthrow the Constitution, but to overthrow men who pervert the Constitution.’’
— Abraham Lincoln

"Rosie O'Donnell blames guns for murders, but nobody blames spoons and forks for Rosie O'Donnell"

Old 05-31-2009, 06:25 PM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 993 Times on 584 Posts
Likes Given: 311

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpttango30 View Post
That blows but not as bad as VA. Here you have to pay sales tax when you buy the car then you have to pay the state tax to own the care every year after that. Tell me that ain't double taxation.
It's such a confusing system. I was lucky enough to avoid the annual luxury tax by being an out of state resident (military) but I still had to pay for the damned city sticker. I don't know if many places near the beltway have that but in Hampton and Norfolk area, you pay tax when you buy the car, annual luxury tax and an annual or bi-annual city tax. Next they are probably going to tax your taxes.

"Good people drink good beer."
Hunter S. Thompson

Old 05-31-2009, 06:31 PM   #13

Liked 1413 Times on 807 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Vote with your feet!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/...ps18cfbeae.jpg

Get her dirty, then clean her so she starts to respect you. When her trust is complete, she will serve you well for a lifetime!

"...if doves shot back, there wouldn't be a need for a bag limit."
- orangello

Old 05-31-2009, 07:39 PM   #14

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts