Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > water well question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2010, 02:05 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default water well question

ok so i am fairly new at the water well scene . i bought a cabin 3 years ago and dont know much about this well (or wells period ). i took the well cap off recently and noticed some junk stuck in near the top of my well . just some sticks and some rust scaleing (good sized hunks )near the top . it got me to thinking do wells ever have to be cleaned out ? i vaguely remember reading something about this on the net ? info greatly needed ......

by the way , i believe it is a deep well, with a steel caseing and an electric pump which is piped into the cabin . mainly used for washing now do to an iron (i think,due to brown staining in sinks) content .we haul water from home to drink (mostly coffee and for the dog ).someday we will move to this location so i am considering a filter system (whole house ).....

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-23-2010, 02:37 AM   #2
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 463 Times on 254 Posts

I do not have any idea. But the Guys over here PlumbingForum may be able to help.

Old 03-23-2010, 02:39 AM   #3

Liked 10 Times on 8 Posts

Dont know wells, but rusty water can come from old galvanized pipes.

Have to change the pipes to copper to fix that.

"I think Congressmen should wear uniforms like NASCAR drivers so we could identify their corporate sponsors."

Old 03-23-2010, 11:22 AM   #4

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts