Valued Customer???
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Valued Customer???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2010, 07:37 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 5 Posts

Default Valued Customer???

So I've been frequenting this gun store here since I move back in 2007. Probably purchased well over a dozen guns from them during that time, not to mention ammo, accessories and time at the range they own. I like the people, but lately I've been bothered by some things.

1. Their selection sucks! They stock any Glock, Taurus, DPMS, Charter Arms, Bersa, etc. you'll ever want, but looking for a Smith, forget it. They DO have some Kimber's, XDs and Rugers, BUT the prices are ridiculous!!! Example: almost $600 for a 4" GP100. AKs that I can order online for ~$375 are tagged @ $495!!! I can see a bit of a markup, but DAMN!

2. They refuse to barter with me any longer. I have never been pushy, period, but due to the volume I was taking outta there (small place too) they would usually give me the member tag price "out the door" rather than run it up after tax. And if I bought multiple firearms at once they'd knock an additional 10% off.

3. I witnessed them taking in an AR for a trade. I was lingering towards the back where other inventory is located, waiting for the desk to clear. This fellow brought in a decent AR from an adequate maker in exchange for a hunting rifle. They gave him $375 towards his trade! The guy didn't seemed bothered, but when I asked how much they'd take they quoted me about $100 short of double that!

Used Henry and Rossi lever guns for over $500!!!

I think if you are set on doubling you're $$$ in 5 minutes time regarding a desired item, you are a soulless @ss-hole.

It sucks 'cause I like (most) of these guys. The gentleman that I usually deal with has been tending to the range, so I don't see him @ the shop anymore.