Upside down flags...... - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Upside down flags......

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 10:00 AM   #21
Big TOW
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8222 Times on 4235 Posts
Likes Given: 9466

I gave up my upside down flag because as a Vet, I feel compelled not to add grief to the lives of other Vets. I didnt consider that other Vets would find it offensive but if they do, I wont be the cause of their Agita, the clear facts of how FuppedUck we are stand on their own without distractions.

That said, this country is in distress and we have no common flag to rally behind, its been co-opted by those who act on our behalf illegitimately FOOG, not the flags fault, that was done by its citizens. Truth is, Ive seen the flag on people asses, on their coats laid on the ground, used as an advertizement, even seen it burned in protest by US Citizens and states go half staff when someone farts.

I do hope for the day that once again we all understand the meaning of the symbols and documents we hold as benchmarks and those we send to Washington learn to keep their hands off of them.

The flag represents a diverse yet unified nation bound by universal overlying principles that cannot be subjugated by simple policy. Those Principles have been Folded, Spindled and Mutilated; that was the basis for the upside-down flag, no disrespect meant to our Nation or its protectors.

Serious question, would a representation of Our flag at half staff be inappropriate as a sign of mourning the loss of our Rights and Responsibilities?

Last edited by WebleyFosbery38; 12-03-2012 at 10:05 AM.
People Like This 
Old 12-03-2012, 10:38 AM   #22

Liked 4701 Times on 2344 Posts
Likes Given: 1111

Quote:
Originally Posted by texaswoodworker