UPS: now I know what the brown color symbolizes... - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > UPS: now I know what the brown color symbolizes...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2013, 02:53 PM   #31
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 361 Times on 222 Posts
Likes Given: 645

Since I am an FFL 07 I ship all handguns via USPS Flat Rate Priority, $16.45. I ship my rifles via UPS Ground and it's usually less than $20 to do that. Next time have an FFL ship it for you, it'll be cheaper.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

texaswoodworker Likes This 
Old 09-13-2013, 03:56 PM   #32
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 42 Times on 29 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by clr8ter
Last fall I ordered a receiver hitch for my truck. when it arrived, it looked like it had just been kicked off the back of the truck. It was half hanging out of the box, powder coat chipped and all. A lot of it was the hitch company's fault, terrible packaging. I made a claim with FEDEX, and after a couple aggravating phone calls and several weeks, they mailed me a check, made out to the hitch people. I called to get another check, and they said they could only settle a claim with the shipper. I did get my new hitch, but beware of Curt Products, and FEDEX's claim system. Always go back to the people who sold you the item.
Lol. Every day I got one of their boxes. Not a single one was in a good box. You should have seen some of the class 5 receivers I've delivered. A lot of time the box disappears and the label is taped to the part.

It really makes me nervous to order some items through these folks after working in the system.

Old 09-13-2013, 09:32 PM   #33

Liked 1029 Times on 686 Posts
Likes Given: 677