Teenage jobs - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Teenage jobs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2010, 09:57 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Worst-
In High School I worked as a busboy in a Mexican restaurant in Colorado. One day the manager asked me to cleanup the womens bathroom. A gal on her period had backed up the toilet, and it was all over the floor. I quit rather clean it up. (so did 2 other people)

One summer while in college I worked on a construction crew building a foundation for a bank. I was trying to level out a trench for a support beam, When I jumped in I found it was overrun by scorpions. I cleared the 4 foot deep trench in a single bound, Superman style...

Best-
Lot lizard in a used car lot. Keep the cars clean and running. It is was in 1976, and there were a ton of true muscle cars being traded in due to the gas crisis. I had to drive them to "blow the carbon out". Too many funny stories to count. Beware of buying a car at a lot, you REALLY don't know how it has been abused by the staff....

Last edited by IXLR8; 09-23-2010 at 10:02 PM.

Old 09-23-2010, 11:05 PM   #22

Liked 17 Times on 9 Posts

First job as a teenager, printing T-shirts at a local shirt printing shop - pretty good job for the time, it was only a mile drive to work.

Next was a military supply store - that sucked, the boss was a d!*k, the pay sucked, and it was a 35 mile drive.

Then there was construction - still quite a ride to work, but the pay was a little better and I was very happy to be gaining skills on all kinds of heavy machinery.

After 3 or 4 construction companies, and a few odd jobs here and there, at present, at age 24 I'm assistant managing a small gun store.