Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > To Teach Gun Control or Not?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2010, 03:22 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default To Teach Gun Control or Not?

Why do they teach kids these days things like. ( a+b=? ) but not things like common sence and gun safety it boggles my mind people can add letters and get a number but understand nothing about gun safety and not be scared of them

I think most criminals use guns to play on peoples fears
I think knoledge is gowing the wrong way
I work in construction I hate ie when people call you for your experties and try to tell you how to do it but if thet is so why did you call in the first place
Anyway why do. They not teach gun safety in school these days
As a comedian once said if guns kill people I can blame misspelled words on my pencle! !

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-24-2010, 05:03 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8383 Times on 3627 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

As poorly as they teach children OTHER subjects, I shiver at the thought of how badly they would handle this. That is one subject I make sure my kids (and now grandkids) are HOME SCHOOLED in!

What we have heah is.... failure to communicate.

Old 09-24-2010, 05:45 PM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I totally agree that everyone needs schooling in firearms! Schools purpose is to teach children skills to operate in this world. Weapons are something in this world.
Now me, I have guns in my room. I have a rifle in the closet hidden in the corner.