So I got the Cowboy hat....
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > So I got the Cowboy hat....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2009, 03:19 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Default So I got the Cowboy hat....

Tango's pet thread revealed that we have horse people here.

This is kind of a bucket list thing for me, as I've never done it, and should, once, before I die. Something I can take a picture of with that inexpensive Digital Camera (thanks, guys).

What is the best way to go about riding a horse? I'm 240, do I need a Clydesdale? What would be considered a consumate horse ride?

I don't heal as fast as I used to, so I don't want a horse named "Satanic Demon." I think "Cotton Ball" would suit me fine.

What's involved?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-24-2009, 03:25 PM   #2

Liked 11 Times on 9 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benning Boy View Post

This is kind of a bucket list thing for me, as I've never done it, and should, once, before I die. Something I can take a picture of with that inexpensive Digital Camera (thanks, guys).

What is the best way to go about riding a horse? I'm 240, do I need a Clydesdale? What would be considered a consumate horse ride?

I don't heal as fast as I used to, so I don't want a horse named "Satanic Demon." I think "Cotton Ball" would suit me fine.

What's involved?
Finding a stable that rents.
They will have a cotten ball for your size.

Old 08-24-2009, 03:35 PM   #3

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts