Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > So is anyone else banned from posting on politics?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2013, 12:41 PM   #61
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1110 Times on 716 Posts
Likes Given: 276

Quote:
Originally Posted by LandMonster View Post
No thanks. Worked on the hill as an intern in college and my fist job after I graduated was for a Republican lobby. I stayed in long enough to help get W elected the first time. As a reward our principal was made ambassador to a small European country.

I spent the rest of my time helping our wealthy clients secure government building contracts and trying to kill the "death tax."

If you think republicans are any better than democrats you are mistaken. Fact is neither are on the right side of all the issues and I guess I fall somewhere in between.

I was republican, today I am more democrat, tomorrow who knows. Like everyone I am taking in all the information and making a choice between the better of two evils.

I just feel that based on my experience with the GOP in the late 90's and early 2000's that my work for the party involved pandering to the religious right base and working to change policy for the benefit of large companies and very wealthy. Middle America was not on our radar and that bothered me.

So why do I even want to wade into any of this on this forum? I don't. I was just wondering if I was muzzled for being not republican enough.
In the cause of fairness, I have to say this:

My views on politics are diametrically opposed to the vast majority of folks on this forum, and I am not shy about discussing them. I have been treated fairly by the moderators. I have posted many things that lesser moderators would have banned me, come to my house taken my computer and crapped on my porch on the way out. I have no objections of their "troll" policies and understand why they are implemented the way they are.