Random Thoughts Thread - Page 878
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 03:12 AM   #8771
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4067 Times on 2251 Posts
Likes Given: 176

Question... Did you miss the interjection that said, "nor do I want to"?

On a completely unrelated topic, here's my issue of the day:

I realize that I'm a very little girl in a man's world, I get that. I knew it was going to be tough, I knew there would be people who didn't think I could do it, I knew that I wouldn't be wanted. BUT am I so wrong to think that I deserve to be treated with a little bit of respect, instead of outright contempt?

I'm okay now...

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

Last edited by Cinderocka1989; 02-22-2012 at 03:15 AM.

Old 02-22-2012, 03:55 AM   #8772
RIP my good and faithful dog.
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8347 Times on 4986 Posts
Likes Given: 10827

I fully understand where you're coming from, Cinder. But I guarantee you some men get reeeaaaaallly pissed when women mention the world doesn't always accept our abilities as they do men. I've gotten bashed for saying things like that a time or two.

But you are so right.

I went to my LGS today because I am having a complete lower receiver for an AR15 sent to me. The gun shop guy said, "YOU'RE building an AR?" as he looked at me over the top of his glasses. Now, I bet he wouldn't have said that to a man.