Random Thoughts Thread - Page 3577
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2014, 06:23 AM   #35761
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3586 Times on 1991 Posts
Likes Given: 152

Quote:
Originally Posted by F4U View Post
The closest I have come is several cruises, and they isolate you very well from the working of the ship. I felt the vibrations you mentioned and spent some time thinking about their cause,(engines? prop? that really fat lady from the buffet last night?) simply because I am always curious how things work. I never equated it as a living thing the way you did so well, but I think I will have a new perspective if I go on another one.
Some big old diesel engines would be my guess

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

Old 06-21-2014, 06:54 AM   #35762
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 8676 Times on 5017 Posts
Likes Given: 11283

Quote:
Originally Posted by F4U View Post
The closest I have come is several cruises, and they isolate you very well from the working of the ship. I felt the vibrations you mentioned and spent some time thinking about their cause,(engines? prop? that really fat lady from the buffet last night?) simply because I am always curious how things work. I never equated it as a living thing the way you did so well, but I think I will have a new perspective if I go on another one.