Random Thoughts Thread - Page 3573
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2014, 02:41 PM   #35721
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 397 Times on 219 Posts
Likes Given: 65

Quote:
Originally Posted by G30USMC View Post
I don't believe it ..... !
When they find out you're cheating on them, I would rather see the tears than bloodshed. Just saying...

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.
MobileMarine Likes This 
Old 06-15-2014, 04:39 PM   #35722
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 9034 Times on 5249 Posts
Likes Given: 11937

Quote:
Originally Posted by jigs-n-fixture View Post
I doubt you will be able to have that selection of trees. Apples and pears generally thrive in colder climates, than figs, oranges, avocados, pomegranates. There may be new hybrids that would grow in warmer climates but I'd be surprised if there were.

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk
Here in CA we can have all of these if you know what varieties to look for. Any apple or pear do extremely well (this used to be the biggest pear/apple producing region in the country). Pomegranites do well too as we get mild winters and hot dry summers. Avocados too with the Bacon and Mexicola varieties probably the better choice but Hass will do well too. I already grow chestnuts here. Figs are like weed trees- the Missionaries planted them everywhere. Oranges can be a bit tricky at the elevation I am dealing with. They don't like freezing winters. But there are a couple of tolerant varieties.