Random Thoughts Thread - Page 3051
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2013, 01:34 AM   #30501
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3373 Times on 1879 Posts
Likes Given: 146

Quote:
Originally Posted by primer1 View Post

+1

I mentioned several times of going to the fights to my wife, she just kind of shrugged her shoulders. Then she made plans with my cousins wife to go to their house the same night. At least I didn't order the tickets already. It's pretty much a normal occurence in my house too.
I forget sometimes to let Trip know when I'm going to be out late or not able to be on my phone, but I try really hard not to make it a regular occurrence. I am pretty forgetful, I'll sometimes forget I have something planned and say I'll do something else at the same time. I've started writing things down, it helps a lot. and I'm trying to be nicer to Trip.

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

Old 11-07-2013, 01:56 AM   #30502
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 8453 Times on 4897 Posts
Likes Given: 11020

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHawk View Post
I am having a NASTY fight with my significant other right now.
Let me ask your opinion.

I ALWAYS tell her if I make plans or invite someone to the house because I feel it's the respectful thing to do. She doesn't do the same. I come home and randomly people are there. Now, not random people, mutual friends, but I still think a head's up would be nice before I pull into the driveway.