Random Thoughts Thread - Page 3008
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2013, 12:33 AM   #30071
Resident JackHole
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 350 Times on 187 Posts
Likes Given: 58

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderocka1989 View Post
Hey, here's a crazy idea, how about if your limit was 0 whether riding a bike or driving a car?
A-freakin-men!

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.
People Like This 
Old 10-29-2013, 12:34 AM   #30072
McCool@email.com
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 7801 Times on 4228 Posts
Likes Given: 16491

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderocka1989
Hey, here's a crazy idea, how about if your limit was 0 whether riding a bike or driving a car?
I wouldn't drive after one; if I ever stopped after one.

No offense and none taken (̿▀̿ ̿Ĺ̯̿̿▀̿ ̿)̄

Old 10-29-2013, 12:36 AM   #30073
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5734 Times on 3360 Posts
Likes Given: 4877

Quote:
I would need a delivery bar service..........a very tolerant one. In my old age, my limit is time-based; I like to have an hour after I quit drinking before I drive to determine if I am OK to drive (physically). If I don't have a driver, I don't drink more than I can sober up from in an hour or so. I have slept in my car many, many times.

In my youth, I was sometimes less discriminating; I slept out of my car a few times.

If the government wants a "0" limit, they will have to try to enforce one. I foresee many, many hangups in court.

Dead Bears, the only good kind.

MisterMcCool Likes This 
Old 10-29-2013, 12:37 AM   #30074

Liked 496 Times on 305 Posts
Likes Given: 1624

I agree the limit should be zero.

Sent by my homing pigeon that suffers from severe social anxiety.

Quote:
Originally Posted by skullcrusher View Post