Random Thoughts Thread - Page 2841
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2013, 10:23 PM   #28401
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3254 Times on 1805 Posts
Likes Given: 140

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad View Post

Maybe the chipped key is in close enough proximity to get the RF signal picked up by the receiver? That will happen.

Besides, who the Hell would want to steal a Duramax anyhow?
I don't think it's close enough most the time.

Someone who wants to get away before the truck breaks down.

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

People Like This 
Old 09-08-2013, 11:49 PM   #28402
Ain't she sweet?
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 7092 Times on 4269 Posts
Likes Given: 8600

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderocka1989 View Post
Are you positive the key is chipped? My Mom locked the keys in my Dad's Duramax once and we called the closest dealership, they said they would cut us a new key from the VIN but it would only open the door, not start the truck because it was chipped. We use it as a spare and it starts the truck.
I'm not positive the key is chipped but I am pretty sure. I think I'll get a regular key made and see what it does. Even if it just opens my car, I'm better off than having no spare key at all. To have keys made around here is usually less than $5.00.

Old 09-09-2013, 12:02 AM   #28403
F4U
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 950 Times on 567 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change View Post