Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2013, 02:34 AM   #24361
Mommy, who lights the sun?
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1648 Times on 1005 Posts
Likes Given: 1967

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zombiegirl View Post
I have taught math since 2002. I was told today that because I have a dual license and the District will not allow the school to hire more teachers that I will be teaching English next year. It just sounds weird to say "I'm an English teacher". Oh boy! What a huge change....
OMG. I have two degrees in math. If I were forced to teach English, I think I'd hop on the back of a trash truck instead! (Trash truck was my way through college!)

Still, you may well be one who enjoys teaching enough to tolerate it. I have great respect for natural, general teachers. They are the only way our species survives evolution!

Balota
"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." 2nd Amendment to the Constitution of the United States
Practice does NOT make perfect. Practice makes permanent. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

Check out 4th FTF Shoot & Hoot.http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f138/4th-ftf-shotgun-shoot-hoot-vanzant-mo-oct-4-5-2014-a-105142/

Old 04-24-2013, 04:56 AM   #24362

Liked 39 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 59