Random Thoughts Thread - Page 2257
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2013, 08:16 PM   #22561
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3379 Times on 1884 Posts
Likes Given: 147

Quote:
Originally Posted by MobileMarine View Post
Well they cant do anything with the MIL right now , her heart rate is in the 170-180 range and blood o2 levels are in the 80's and they cant seem to get her stabilized .
We should hold doctors to the same expectations of mechanics but I guess thats why they call it practice .

Think I will change the name of my company to Mobile Marine Practice , If I mess up or cant fix it they still pay , its a win win for me
I think the human body is a little more complicated than an engine... Just a little.

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

People Like This 
Old 03-05-2013, 08:26 PM   #22562
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5733 Times on 3359 Posts
Likes Given: 4877

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderocka1989 View Post
I think the human body is a little more complicated than an engine... Just a little.
Did you spend eight years in mechanic school? Did you get a title at the end? I'm all good with holding the medical profession to a bit more responsible standard. I think the fact that there is "malpractice" insurance would indicate that some judges & juries have too.

Dead Bears, the only good kind.

Old 03-05-2013, 08:30 PM   #22563
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangello View Post