Random Thoughts Thread - Page 2197
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 04:35 PM   #21961
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3760 Times on 2086 Posts
Likes Given: 168

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change View Post

Take it one cigarette at a time, KYT. DON'T say "I don't know if it will last". It's a tough journey but break it down into very small journeys. If you look at the whole picture sometimes it is overwhelming and you feel you can't do it. Just quit one cigarette at a time.

What the heck? A success is a success. You're doing good and you know it, Vikingdad.
Yes, you would be amazed now much that thought process will cause you to fail. Remember the little engine that could? When I get really frustrated with something and start telling myself or can't be fixed or whatever, I quit trying because the second I think that, I've already given up.

I agree, that's awesome Viking, you clearly don't need aa some people do.

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

People Like This 
Old 02-22-2013, 04:43 PM   #21962
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3760 Times on 2086 Posts
Likes Given: 168

Quote: