Random Thoughts Thread - Page 1910
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random Thoughts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2012, 10:59 PM   #19091
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4141 Times on 2295 Posts
Likes Given: 182

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSStryker View Post
Why do peanuts that are roasted and salted in the shell taste so much better than peanuts from a can or bottle?
Shelled peanuts in a can are greasy..

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.
JSStryker Likes This 
Old 12-25-2012, 11:05 PM   #19092
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 22220 Times on 12454 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderocka1989 View Post
Shelled peanuts in a can are greasy..
the peanut shells absorb the oils in the peanut? just a guess.

Old 12-25-2012, 11:16 PM   #19093

Liked 117 Times on 79 Posts
Likes Given: 21

Talking about a blizzard here tonight and tomorrow- - - up to 14" and hard winds.

But I've heard this talk before.

Still I put the plows on both trucks and have one backed in at the gravel pit and the other at the south workshop so they will have clear windows if needed.

Only thought to take pictures of one but they are twins.

First picture is me getting ready, second shows only single axels, third in the shed ready for whatever we get.
truck-driver.jpg   right-side.jpg   ready-snow.jpg  

Old 12-25-2012, 11:18 PM   #19094
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 4141 Times on 2295 Posts
Likes Given: 182

Quote:
Originally Posted by axxe55 View Post