Random acts of kindness - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Random acts of kindness

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2013, 01:29 AM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2946 Times on 1711 Posts
Likes Given: 1770

Default Thank them!

Quote:
Originally Posted by c3shooter View Post
Once in a while there is someone that needs a jumpstart, or getting their keys out of a locked car. I do NOT do this for a living- but if someone is stuck, and I'm free to give them a hand- why not?

For the folks that want to pay me, I ask them to wait until the Salvation Army kettles show up- when passing one, think a nice thought about the Olde Phart that got their car started, and toss a buck in the kettle- and we're even.
And let's not forget to THANK those folks manning/womanning(?) the kettle, who stand out there in the freezing cold, rain & snow, to help out others!

We are all biodegradable.

Ruger, don't leave home without it.
Airborne1 Likes This 
Old 08-13-2013, 01:46 AM   #12
Devil's Advocate and Provocateur
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 1334 Times on 698 Posts
Likes Given: 612

When going through the McDonald's drive-thru, if I see the car behind me is in bad shape and the people inside counting change, I'll tell the clerk as I pay for mine that I'm paying for their order as well. If there are kids in the car, I add cookies or ice cream for a treat. I do the same thing if I'm walking in and see homeless people - grab 'em and ask if they want a meal. It's just to make someone else's life a little bit easier.

“Malo periculosam, libertatem quam quietam servitutem." (I prefer the tumult of liberty to the quiet of servitude.). Thomas Jefferson

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

-Edmund Burke, Loosely translated from Thoughts on the Cause of Present Discontents. (1770)

People Like This 
Old 08-13-2013, 02:17 AM   #13

Liked 372 Times on 226 Posts