The Question Is WHY ? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > The Question Is WHY ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2009, 07:51 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 40 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by CA357 View Post
I don't know much about automatic weapons. I am a student of history, so I know what a Maxim is. I served in the Air Force, but wasn't around automatic weapons even though I worked the flight line. I was around forklifts and tugs.

I don't enter too many of the debates on more technical legal issues either, because my background isn't in the law. However, I fully understand the Constitution and Bill of Rights.

I just turned 59 yesterday and have no need to impress anyone, including myself. I try to measure my words and practice restraint of tongue and pen and that includes keyboard as well these days.

I want to lead a good and productive life. I want to live quietly in the country. I love my Country, but hate what it is becoming. I don't back water from any man and I will fight for me and mine.

'Nuff said.

The Purpose of this thread was not to flame anybody other than those who think its cool to Bump fire - which is totally illegal in the eyes of BATF.

Now I'm 65 years old and I also have no need to impress anybody, but if you want to create a political argument about bump fires and Maxim Machine guns, please do it in the political section of this forum !

Old 01-18-2009, 07:52 PM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

I also find it funny that there is more interest in your thread that is whining about other peoples' interest in bump fire than there is in the MG mount that you and your buddy fabricated from scratch.

"'Did you ever wonder why we had to run for shelter when the promise of a brave new world unfurled beneath a clear blue sky? "
Roger Waters

Vote freedom, join the Libertarian Party.

Old 01-18-2009, 08:01 PM   #13