Post a photo you've taken. Any photo. - Page 995
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Post a photo you've taken. Any photo.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2013, 02:30 AM   #9941
Lifetime Supporting Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 9088 Times on 5276 Posts
Likes Given: 11970

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOshooter View Post
You're right it's not the first time i've heard that,the bad part is I can't do what i've done my whole life,i'd been working in heating/cooling industry since I was 14 years old (1978) and a HVAC contractor since 1990 and miss it.

What i'd give to be able to fabricate or hang duct work all day again!!
Because of the flexibility issues? Maybe it is time to be a supervisor or own your own company!

I was an auto mechanic for 20 years and got out of it 10 years ago because of my back. Getting under the dash of a sports car (or any car!) is not good for a bad back!

Old 01-05-2013, 02:48 AM   #9942
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 649 Times on 426 Posts
Likes Given: 1313

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad View Post
Because of the flexibility issues? Maybe it is time to be a supervisor or own your own company!

I was an auto mechanic for 20 years and got out of it 10 years ago because of my back. Getting under the dash of a sports car (or any car!) is not good for a bad back!
I couldn't even imagine getting under a dash,I can see how working in and under a car would be tough on the back.

Flexibility is part of my problem along with sciatic nerve pain,after surgery I still have pain through my rear pockets down my legs into my calf and my left foot has been numb since 08' which gives me a balance problem??